Manish Pansiniya's Blog

.NET, C#, Javascript, ASP.NET and lots more…:)

Google Vs. Microsoft – Basic User Needs

with 3 comments

I was using new Google Chrome browser and just wondering about its features. There are not lot more compared to other browser like Firefox and IE but for computer geeks like me there are some features which is very useful and those are the reason for using Google Chrome instead of IE.

We could not discuss all the features here as I just wanted to mention here that, I believe that as Google keeps basic user in mind and keep those feature as priority. My just one of the favourite feature in the latest Chrome is bookmark sync. I like that feature as in my previous company, I sometimes feel very irritated when I used to sit on office computer and wanted some bookmark at home, I need to mail or save in some of the online bookmarking service. But now, its good that we can use the Chrome to access our bookmark anywhere just using our Gmail account.

So I thought about all products which are widely used by users across globe from lot of company and find out that the products which are most popular has the ease and basic user needs in place. Microsoft has to improve on this ๐Ÿ™‚

Written by Manish

February 13, 2010 at 10:55 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

Tagged with ,

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. well, I won’t argue anything for IE. (until IE9 comes out that is.:) I have heard great things about it.)

    Take one product and generalize it across the company… I won’t do that. ๐Ÿ™‚

    And google is not the first to invent it. there are many ff addin to do that. But yes, making it part of chrome will make it more accessible, and could be a part of long term google strategy, as an integral part of Chrome OS and gears integration. (just my guess)

    By the way, Munjal was a dev of that feature, if you know him..:)

    Shailesh

    February 16, 2010 at 8:35 am

  2. Actually, there are manytimes when I see that I need some basic features built in and can be found somewhere else in the competitors of Microsoft.

    But yes you are right, Should not blame the microsoft for that as it depends on products.

    You are right, addins are available but to integrate everything with one gmail id will be good to manage those things.

    Munjal ??? Did he worked with us as I have heard but can’t remember.

    Manish

    February 16, 2010 at 4:43 pm

  3. I tried to publish a comment earlier, but it hasn’t shown up. I imagine your spam filter may well be broken?

    Montana Gallegos

    May 1, 2011 at 10:10 pm


Leave a Reply

